Holidays Calendar 2020

January

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 01
United States of America Flag
dz Flag
Yennayer (Berbers New Year)
Sunday, January 12
dz Flag
Birthday of Martin Luther King (Observed at post Sunday, January 19)
Monday, January 20
United States of America Flag

February

Washington's Day (Observed at post Sunday, February 16)
Monday, February 17
United States of America Flag

May

Labor Day
Friday, May 01
dz Flag
Memorial Day (Observed at post Sunday, May 24)
Monday, May 25
United States of America Flag
Eid El Fitr (Algeria End of Ramadan-Subject to Lunar Sight)
Sunday, May 24
dz Flag
Eid El Fitr (Algeria End of Ramadan-Subject to Lunar Sight)
Monday, May 25
dz Flag

July

Independence Day (US) (Observed at post Thursday, July 2)
Saturday, July 04
United States of America Flag
Independence Day (ALG)
Sunday, July 05
dz Flag

July

Eid El Adha (Subject to Lunar Sight)
Friday, July 31
dz Flag
Eid El Adha (Subject to Lunar Sight)
Saturday, August 01
dz Flag

August

Awal Muharrem (Islamic New Year-Subject to Lunar Sight)
Thursday, August 20
dz Flag
Ashoura (Subject to Lunar Sight)
Saturday, August 29
dz Flag

September

Labor Day (Observed at post Sunday, September 6)
Monday, September 07
United States of America Flag

October

Columbus Day (Observed at post Sunday, October 11)
Monday, October 12
United States of America Flag
El Mawlid Ennabaoui (Prophet's Birthday)
Thursday, October 29
dz Flag

November

Revolutionary Day
Sunday, November 01
dz Flag
Veterans' Day (Observed at post Sunday, November 10)
Wednesday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26
United States of America Flag

December

Christmas Day (Observed at post Thursday, December 24)
Friday, December 25
United States of America Flag